create your own holiday photo card

Previously, I mentioned that I wanted to start finding the perfect holiday photo card for 2012.  I searched half a dozen websites, viewed hundreds of designs and but none were “the one.”  Inspired by the great designs, and my need to put my own little spin on everything, I decided to put myself to work and create my own holiday photo card.

YOU can do the same, if you have some basic Photoshop skills and the software to do it with. Luckily, you can download a free 30 day trial copy of Photoshop or Photoshop Elements from Adobe.

There are many multi-layered and not to mention free photo card templates that you can download and customize with your own photos and send to any online photo place or save on a flash drive and bring to your favorite reail store to print.

Here are a few of my favorite collections:

Willette Designs

I Heart Faces

The Crafting Chicks

Summertime Designs

Milk and Honey Designs

Simply download the one you want.  Unzip the file and open it in Photoshop and begin customizing your card. Sounds easy, right? It is!

Leave a Reply

